GSoC: Final Report

The GSoC coding period has come to an end and I am wrapping up my work ,writing reports and descriptions for my project. I still have to fill my Google evaluation and submit the links. This blog is a final status report of my work and possible further improvements.

Status of Todoist Integration

I was able to complete most of my goals , except one related to compressing commands in a single HTTP post request. Two of my current patches are yet to be pushed, so I will be working on implementing command compression and the review’s to my un-pushed patches. The good thing is non of not-pushed patches blocks the usability of Todoist plugin and the plugin can be used to manage Todoist tasks and users account. So, I encourage all those who are using Todoist to try out GNOME To Do from master branch. And rest assured, I will work to my best so that the remaining work and patches are also pushed to master before the 3.26 release.

I have also updated my wiki page , which now includes a detailed overview of the project and links to merged/unmerged commits.

Thank You

I would like to thank every GNOME member, especially my mentor, feaneron, for being so nice and helpful. I have learnt a lot in the past 3 months and it has been a great experience to be a part of this wonderful community. I also like to thank GNOME and Google for giving me this opportunity.

Not the End

Although GSoC has ended but this is not the end of my contributions to GNOME. I would keep contributing to GNOME and try to make it even more awesome than it already is.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

